Brace Yourselves, Here Comes Finals…

Greetings, squadlings!

Apologies for the lack of posts. I really don’t have anything interesting to say.

We’re coming to the end of my first semester at a four-year university. All I can say is YIKES.

Saying I got my ass kicked this semester would be an understatement. Saying that this semester beat the living hell out of me and then threw my lifeless carcass into the engine of a plane would be more like it.

This was my first semester away from home, EVER. This was my first time being away from home for more than two days, EVER. Were there good parts? Sure. Were there parts that made me want to slam my head in a car door? Absolutely.

That being said, finals week is approaching.

 

giphy1

 

My schedule for finals isn’t too bad, but that doesn’t make it any more enjoyable. My last day of finals is Friday, May 19th, and mark my words, I will be hauling ass to get home. I have no way of getting home for the next three weeks, meaning I WON’T SEE MY DOGS FOR THREE WEEKS. I know, I’m sure Montee wouldn’t even recognize me at this point.

So, yes, I have 22 days left until I go home and work my ass off for three months.

Apologies for the lack of posts these next few weeks, squadlings. I’ll try my best.

Leave a Reply

