“Any plans for the summer?”

Ah yes, it’s that time again. Once Spring Break ends, all college students can think about is SUMMER. How wonderful it will be to sleep past 8:30AM for the first time since September. Because of this, I’ve been asked a few times this week “do you have any plans for the summer?

 

giphy

For most college students, summer means roadtrips, bonfires, and hanging out with their friends who have returned from other colleges. For me, it’s probably not going to be like this.

For me, I’m going to be taking at least one online class (yay, math!) and working as much as I can to get a good chunk of money saved before I transfer out of community college and exit the wonderful realm of living with my parents. This doesn’t mean I’m NOT going to do things this summer, I will…hopefully.

As of now, the only plan I have for summer is that my friend Rachel and I are having a joint birthday party for our dogs in July. Yes, I’ll post pictures when the time comes.

My friend Rylee and I want to go camping with some other friends of ours, and we also want to make a trip up to Lambeau Field in Green Bay together. I hope that works out!

As of now, that’s all I have in mind, considering I’ll be doing homework most of the time. Yeehaw.

Leave a Reply

