Best Friend’s Birthday Surprise!

Greetings, squadlings!

This past weekend was my best friend Erin’s 18th birthday. Whaddya know, Erin is also my cousin. That’s not the point, though.

Erin was in a play for her high school on her birthday. Little did she know, I’ve known about the date of her play for months. I’ve also had this plan for months.

Erin and I have a friend named Ari, who lives about an hour and a half way. Weeeeelll, we both knew Erin’s play was on her birthday, so we came up with a plan. On Erin’s 18th birthday, which happened to be on a Friday, Ari was going to come to town and surprise Erin at the show. 

And that’s exactly what happened.

8hlhxhe

Yes, Erin had no idea that Ari and I were actually at her show, chillin’ in the back row watching her kill it on stage.

The fact that Ari and I made this plan months ago and didn’t slip up was pretty impressive. Erin’s boyfriend also knew, and didn’t say a word. Apparently, most of Erin’s friends also knew. Hell, our grandma knew. Which, of course, meant Ari and I looked a little something like this:

mt7cjc

So when the time came and the show was over, Ari and I made our way over to where we told her boyfriend we’d meet, and waited.

ERIN’S FACE WHEN SHE SAW ARI WAS  P R I C E L E S S.

Yes, there are pictures, but I don’t have them. Bummer. I can say though, it looked a bit like this:

shocked_joey_friends

tumblr_mq05i8urch1rmlbczo1_250

giphy1

Yep. We done good.

IMG_0808 (1).JPG

From left to right: Ari, Erin, Erin’s boyfriend, me

 

UPDATE: My aunt sent me the pictures of Erin’s reaction. They’re a bit blurry because I cropped them out of a collage, but you get the point. Enjoy.

IMG_0839.PNG

IMG_0840.PNG

IMG_0841.PNG

IMG_0842.PNG

Nailed it.

Leave a Reply

