College is Kicking My Ass

Apologies for the lack of posting these past few days, finals start at my college on Tuesday and I’m about to rip my hair out.

Which brings me to this post.

For someone who is only taking a total of nine credits, college is beating the crap out of me. I should have expected this, but truly, I guess I wasn’t really thinking about it.

My grades are ok; an AB, an A (I think, my teacher rarely posts on Blackboard), and a BC (oops). The problem isn’t the homework, in fact, the homework isn’t even that hard. It’s the AMOUNT of homework.

I have a paper to do every other week, a worksheet for this class, a quiz or test in this class, etc. The workload is ripping me to shreds. I’m exhausted literally all the time. I feel like I haven’t had a moment of free time since the Cold War.

I know what you’re thinking: “Suck it up, it’s only going to get worse once you get into the work force.” I know. I understand that. It still sucks ass now, though.

Aside from the study abroad application for London, which you can read about in a previous post of mine, I have a 200 point Psychology paper AND my English final to finish this weekend, hence why this post is short and completely sucks.

Wish me luck. Until we meet again, squadlings.

Leave a Reply

